IAAO Awards

IAAO takes pride in recognizing individual and organizational achievements in the assessment industry. Through IAAO's annual awards program both members and non-members can receive international recognition for excellence in property appraisal, assessment administration, and property tax policy. Qualifying assessment jurisdictions are encouraged to apply for IAAO's Certificate of Excellence in Assessment Administration.

IAAO's annual awards program boasts twenty award categories recognizing individual and organizational achievements in several areas including publications, technical expertise and service to IAAO, just to name a few. Nominations are accepted at the beginning of each year through May 1. Award recipients are recognized at the IAAO Annual Conference. The annual awards program is a highly visible event for IAAO members, and all IAAO members and affiliated organizations are encouraged to submit nominations.

Click the links below to view the accomplishments of Florida Chapter members and their jurisdictions:

Chapter / Organizational Awards

Outstanding Chapter Award

Virginia Cup

Zangerle Award

Jurisdictional Certificates
Certificate of Excellence in Assessment Administration

Jurisdictional Awards

Distinguished Assessment Jurisdiction Award

Public Information Program Award

Individual Awards

Member of the Year Award

Clifford B. Allen Most Valuable Member Award

Bernard L. Barnard Outstanding Technical Essay Award

Donehoo Essay Award

McCarren Award

Stacey Ford Outstanding IAAO Representative Award

Verne W. Pottoroff, CAE, Professional Designee of the Year Award

Harry Galkin Award

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software